testimonials

Don' leave your special day to chance.  We work tirelessly to ensure a stellar reputation.  Here's what our clients have to say:


Ana,
THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!  
We can't thank you enough for how EVERYTHING turned out.  It was the absolute perfect day and we wouldn't change a thing!  Thank you for making sure everything went off without a hitch and assuring that our guests had an INCREDIBLE time! 
It was a pleasure working with you and we will be sure to recommend you to anyone who needs your services in the future.  You worked your butt off all day on Saturday and it clearly showed!  It was so nice to see everything back in place the next day...especially the cake topper & knife!  
Thanks again, you're the best!
XO,
Brett & Matt (September 2016) 


Dear Ana:  I am so incredibly embarrassed that it has taken this long to get in touch with you and express our gratitude for all your help and wisdom and joy during the journey to our wedding day.   It meant to so much to me to have you there reminding me that everything will be okay and that even with all the stress of work and family and wedding planning, the actual day was going to be terrific.  And it was!!!  Not only did I have a lot of fun, but I also felt real joy.  It was wonderful to see Ted so happy, and for my parents and Howard and Joan to be able to sit back and have fun,  which — at their age — was so important.  I had one friend, who has been to many many many weddings, say it was hands down the best.  And another friend has been to THREE weddings this past Summer and said ours was the best. :)  So how is that for great reviews!!? 
Thank you thank you Ana. 
S&L (August 2016)

Dear Ana,
Thank you so much for making our dream wedding a reality. Frankly, it exceeded all expectations. People described it using phrases such as: "the best wedding I've ever been to" and everyone enjoyed it so much. You really did an amazing job and we are so grateful to you. We like you so much as a person that we hope we can remain good friends.
Big hug,
A&L​ (June 2016)


Dear Ana,

Words truly can't express our gratitude for your help over the last year and half.  You are incredible at your job, and the day wouldn't have been so perfect without you.  You really went above and beyond, and we are so appreciative. Thank you for everything.

Love,

Jesse and Edwine (August 2015)


Thank you so much for everythig! We couldn't have done it without you! There were so many moving parts that came together so perfectly last Saturday.  I'm still in awe thinking about how perfect it was.  I have had so many of our guests contact me stating that our wedding was theb est wedding they have been to! I could not have imagined our day going any better.  There were so many details that you made so perfect.  I was expecting it to rain for days before the wedding so I didn't even mention the fire s'mores station...

Again, I can't thank you enough,

Emma (August 2015)


I want to thank you so much for helping make our wedding so special.  The night was perfect and Ryan and I couldn't be happier with the way everything turned out.  You really do have a vision of the big picture!

Big hugs, take care!

Katrina and Ryan (July 2015)


If I could give Ana more than 5 stars, I would.

The best decision I've ever made was saying "I do" to my husband.  The second best decision I've ever made was hiring Ana as our wedding planner.  I was TERRIFIED  and overwhelmed by the thought of having a big wedding.  My parents really wanted one (150ppl) so I took the plunge.  I dreaded the thought of the planning... the linens, the flowers, etc etc.  Ana made is so easy AND to my shock ... enjoyable!! She truly listens to what your "vision" is but she also gets to know you and almost literally reads your mind.  One anecdote: Ana knew I was obsessed with our dogs and without me saying anything put us in touch with a cake vendor who specialized in cake toppers ... our dogs were the bride and groom on the cake and it was so, so perfect and "us".  She is classy, sweet, elegant and fun ... but she is also a mama bear and will stop at nothing to protect her bride and make sure the brides day is perfect.  Ana is a professional.  She knows the business.  She knows the vendors.  She knows where to go, who to use, and what o say.  She is also a total blast to work with.  And, again, this is coming from a person who didn't want to do the "bride thing".  Ana was gentle yet forceful and truly only cares that she creates a day where the bride and family will feel loved and so happy.  She accomplished this more than I could have ever imagined.  Our wedding was breathtakingly beautiful and the best part was it was without stress (for us) and seamless.  It truly was perfect ... thanks to Ana.  You MUST hire her.  she is a pro and a joy to work with.

Jess & Kareem (May 2015)


Thank you so much for everything you did for us to make our wedding day successful.  It was so reassuring knowing that you had our backs.  I was so calm leading up to our big day and that was in big part thanks to you.

Love,

Sarah and Chris (September, 2014)


Dear Ana,

We are so grateful to you for helping us create a wedding day that was better than anything we could have imagined. 

You are absolutely remarkable and we are so fortunate to have found you.  Thank you so much for giving us a day we will never forget and will always cherish.

All our love,

Rick and Stu (September, 2014)


Thank you so much for all of your help Ana we could not have been any happier with how the day went.  It was truly special, we will both remember it for the rest of our lives.  Your help was so appreciated - we will be sure to recommend you to any friends looking for a wedding planner in the future.  Have a great rest of the Summer.  Leo   

Thanks so much Ana, it was the best of our lives.  Thanks again for all of the help.  Grace (July, 2014)


We would have never thought to hire a wedding planner for our recent wedding, but after struggling to get started ourselves, we hired Ana and quickly found that it made all the difference in the world.  With Ana, the overall cost of the wedding was lower than if we had planned it ourselves.  She was able to negotiate deals that we would have been unaware of, and she was able to recommend the best vendors without us having to interview and select them by trial and error.

She lowered the stress level from the beginning to the end.  She recommended the venue, which turned out to be the best venue we could have ever found.  She helped choose vendors, including caterer, make-up artist, hair stylist, linens, florist, DJ, lighting, church, and more, and worked with us on every major decision.  Every vendor was as warm, helpful, and excellent as she is and they all worked as a team to make our wedding a huge success.

Her experience and organizational skills made the entire process a pleasure from the start.  She reminded us of upcoming deadlines and reviewed our choices every step of the way.  Her recommendations were consistently on the mark.  Her happy smile and reassuring voice was always welcome and just what we needed.

On top of all of this, Ana is a wonderful person.  She is both professional and personable, efficient and organized.  She truly cared that our wedding be the most memorable moment of our lives.  And now, she is a true friend.

C&T (May, 2014)


Dear Ana,

Thank you so much for everything you did for us!  Our wedding was absolutely perfect!  It made us feel so

comfortable to know you were there for us to support and assist!  Thank you, Thank you!  We will definitely recommend you to anyone in the future.  We hope you and your family have a healthy, happy 2014!

Kind regards,

Amy & Rich (November, 2013)


It was a pleasure working with you.  You were always right with your suggestions and have such good taste.

You are a stress remover and services invaluable...

You are a true treasure!

Fondly,

Michele (Mother of Groom) November 2013


Ana is absolutely amazing!  She is so sweet, thoughtful, patient and organized.  She was such a treat to work with.  We got Ana's "month of" package, but she was there to help me every step of the way when I had questions.  She created an incredibly helpful timeline to make the day go smoothly.  She was in contact with all my vendors for me, so I didn't have to stress about whether everyone would show up on time.  I had so many questions and she always got right back to me with answers and helpful information.  She is the best.  She made my wedding day flow perfectly and I was able to enjoy every moment because I didn't have to worry about a thing!

Kate (September, 2013)


Ana does a wonderful job.  She is also an amazing person!  She is a pleasure to work with and has so many great suggestions.  My wedding day was flawless because of Ana!

Rachael (September, 2013)


I hired North Shore Weddings by Ana for their "Day of the Wedding Service", which actually covers much more than just the wedding day.  I had already done a lot of the planning and found most of the vendors (e.g. reception venue, caterer, photographer, florist, etc.) but I wanted to be able to enjoy my daughter's wedding and not be dealing with last minute questions and logistics.  Ana was absolutely invaluable and I have to say that due to her, I enjoyed every minute of the ceremony and reception.  She met with me about four weeks before the wedding to review all my vendors, plans, and the timeline for the day.  This seemingly simple exercise (along with a comprehensive questionnaire that she asked my daughter to complete) helped us uncover all sorts of little details that we hadn't thought of.  She had great ideas for decor, made recommendations for vendor services that I hadn't thought of, but needed (e.g. wedding cake bakery and hairdresser), and helped put together a very detailed timeline that became my go-to guide for the day.  I even handed it out to everyone in the wedding party on Friday, so they would know exactly where they needed to be when and what they needed to do.  We all laughed about it, but the timeline was invaluable.  Ana came to the rehearsal on Friday night, so that if anyone forgot what came next on Saturday, she could quietly remind them.  Ana's style is competent, but very gentle -- a wonderful demeanor that puts everyone at ease.  Ana and her associates stayed in the background during both the wedding and the reception, but Ana was right there whenever I needed her.  She kept everything on track, answered questions, made helpful suggestions, and just made it all work beautifully.  We had an absolutely wonderful event and I would highly recommend her services, whether for full wedding planning or a more limited 'day-of-the-wedding' service.

Mother of Bride (August, 2013)


Dear Ana,

Well words cannot express how much gratitude I have for you an what you helped me do for my wedding!

The day was perfect...  The hall looked stunning, the food was amazing, and the band was awesome.  None of it could have happened without you, so thank you again for that.

Thanks again for EVERYTHING,

xo,

Erin C (July, 2013)


Ana was amazing!  She took all the stress off of my mother and myself so that we could enjoy the day.  She was very thorough in following up with all our vendors so we didn't have to.  She made sure every detail of our wedding was exactly how we wanted it for the big day.  Never at any point did I worry that things weren't exactly how I thought!  Thank you again Ana!

XOXO,

Kendra & Rob (May, 2013)


Hi Ana,

I can't believe how quickly time goes!!  Firs I wanted to make sure to thank u for organizing such a beautiful wedding!!  Everyone was so impressed and it was truly a magnificent event!!  So many of my family members and friends from out of town said it was the "best" wedding they have ever been to!!...  You are an unbelievable wedding planner!!

Becky (November, 2013)


Thank you so so so much for your work!  You were absolutely wonderful and so great to work with.  I felt so relieved to know you were running the show!  I would recommend you a thousand times over!

Take care and thank you again,

Jamie (October, 2012)


Thank you very much for your help and coordination of our wedding.  We really appreciate your presence and ability to help us host this wonderful commitment ceremony.

Thanks,

Karl (October, 2012)


I can not say enough good things about Ana and her services.  She is a warm, kind-hearted person who is organized and detail oriented.  Ana always made me feel like I was the only bride she was working with.  She never forgot any detail about what I wanted for my big day.  She listens and makes your wedding vision come to life.  Ana truly is an amazing person and a fantastic wedding planner.  I am still is awe of how everything turned out.  The finished product was better than I imagined, and I owe it all to her!

Erin Q (September, 2012)


Dear Ana,

I wanted to thank you for making our day so amazingly wonderful.  I had this vision in my mind of what I wanted everything to look like and how I wanted it to go and you helped to execute that vision flawlessly and with ease.  I couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out, it was PERFECT, and both Kevin and I are so grateful for you!  So from the bottom of our hearts thank you SO much for EVERYTHING that you did for us!  I hope we run into you one day in Manchester... you are truly an amazing person. :)

with love and gratitude,

Lindsay (September, 2012)


Dear Ana,

I wanted to thank you for all your wonderful help with planning and executing the wedding.  Lindsay and Kevin wouldn't have had such a perfect day without you!  I can't tell you how much your suggestions and support helped me get through the planning process.  I will be forever grateful to you for making their special day PERFECT!

Sincerely,

Mary - Mother of Bride (September, 2012)


I would not do another event without Ana.  She is organized, smart, and efficient.  She has saved us untold hours of research and aggravation and remains very pleasant in the process.

Bob (August, 2012)


Dear Ana,

One of the best choices I made about the Weiner/Levy wedding was to have you be part of it.  From the moment I spoke to you, I sensed a wonderful combination of warmth and competence.  I have had peace of mind since we first met with you.  You have gone above and beyond, to make this wedding go smoothly and flawlessly.

Your support and efficiency have meant the world to me, Bob, Ben and Davinia.

I want you to know if friends ask for advice on planning a wedding, my only response will be "Call Ana".

Elayne (August, 2012)


Dear Ana,

Thank you for helping organize and run what was truly our dream wedding in Marblehead.  You made everything flow smoothly and took the stress off everyone so we could concentrate on enjoying special moments in the company of family and friends.  We are happy to be a reference for anyone thinking of hiring you and have the utmost confidence in your abilities.  Thank you again for a beautiful start to our marriage.  

Sincerely,

Ben and Davinia (August, 2012)


Dear Ana,

Thank you for being a huge part of our wedding day.  Ana - you were amazing and Tuck's Point looked great.

Lots of love,

The Zaiger Family (August 2012)


Ana made our day a perfect one.  I would highly recommend her to any couple in the future.

Samuel (June, 2012)


Ana was incredibly professional and reliable.  She provided excellent advice and was very accommodating.  She worked very hard and traveled very far to make our day extremely special.  Ana was resourceful/helpful and never pushy.  Her wonderful smile and personality helped both me and my spouse to remain calm and focused on each other throughout our ceremony.  Ana is clearly a natural planner and loves what she does - it shows in her enthusiasm and attention to detail!

Thank you Ana!!!!

Andrea (June, 2012)


Ana,

Dave and I would like to thank you for all your efforts in planning our wedding.  We felt the whole weekend went perfectly and we would not have changed a thing ... Thank you, again, for your help in making our wedding all that we hoped it would be.

Heidi (May, 2012)


Ana, you were amazing.  It would not have been such a great day without you.  I can't thank you enough...  I will recommend your services to my friends and family as they get to their own wedding planning.  Thank you so much, you were like part of the family during the whole planning event, you did a great job, especially under the rainy uncertain circumstances!

Theresa (October, 2011)


We cannot thank you enough for all you've done.  Our ceremony was perfect!  We had the best day!  We feel so grateful we found you.  Thank you for all your support and encouragement.  We're not the easiest people to work with as we are extremely disorganized right now.  Thanks for being so understanding...  We are loving married life!  Thank you for everything!

E&W (September, 2011)


Ana did a fantastic job helping us plan and coordinate our wedding.  She was very good at offering ideas and suggestion, while being very careful to not alter the vision we had for our wedding.  Ana was also very quick and thorough in her responses to our questions.  We would highly recommend her to anyone.

Caroline and Alex (July, 2011)


I have so much gratefulness to you, and am not sure quite how to express it beyond a simple but meaningful 'thank you'!

Debbie (June, 2011)


Ana was able to assist us in a very flexible, expedient, cost effective manner making everything come together without any glitches while allowing us to customize our wedding and make changes until the last minute.  Attention was paid to all details especially to the important aspects such as the officiating individual, music, capturing the event on film and subsequent reception leading the event to be a spiritual, aesthetic and very enjoyable experience for us and our guests.  Her professional, reassuring and capturing approach made the planning and actual event something that one did not want to end, and a memory to cherish for the rest of our lives.

Michael and Sonia (November, 2009)


My husband and I planned our wedding ourselves, but since I was new to Boston and our families live out of town I did not know where to begin when choosing the right vendors.  I turned to Ana and choose her a la carte services.  She helped me find the right bridal salon for my wedding gown, hair salon, answered my questions and put me at ease immediately.  Ana also did a magnificent job organizing my bridal shower.  She worked magic as she handled all the last minute details and ensured that everyone had a fabulous time.  We highly recommend North Shore Weddings by Ana in planning, organizing and executing any or all aspects of a wedding.

Ana and Steven (August, 2005)


I attended a wedding a couple of years ago which was designed by Ana.  It was the most beautiful, elegant, perfect wedding I have ever attended.  It was a destination beach wedding which was small, yet formal.  From the ceremony on the beach, to the elegant decor, to the fine cuisine and outdoor dance floor facing the ocean, this wedding goes up there as my absolute most favorite.  It was truly the most fun, unique, and most romantic wedding.  I wish I could have had her plan my wedding!

Lisa


I had the honor to work with Ana on several weddings - She is on the "cutting edge" of her craft.

Joe Spanos (Justice of the Peace)


our services


Having a wedding is one of the most personal, beautiful, but stressful experience there is, so allow us to take the stress away from the equation, and have the most beautiful day of your life imprinted with your personality and style.  Let us tend to all the little details there are, and there are many when planning a wedding.


What makes a successful wedding is a combination of meticulous planning and the story behind each couple.  Every wedding is unique, so we offer a full range of planning services that we customize for each couple.  We are here to help and support our clients every step of the way, so you can enjoy this special time in your life.


Below you will find our packages listed.  Please note we customize each package, since every couple and wedding is very unique.  The packages listed here are just to give you an idea as to what our "Full", "Day of" and "Month of" package may include.  Prices are not listed since no two weddings are alike, and our fees are based on your wedding planning needs. Please give us a call at 617.678.1154 to schedule a complimentary consultation to discuss what your needs are and how we can help. 


Full Wedding Planning and Design Package


This package is ideal for couples that are just too busy to plan their wedding or for those couples that want a wedding professional to take away the stress of planning their wedding.  This is the package that does it all.  Our Full Wedding Planning and Design is done with as much or as little input and direction from our couples.  We can be involved as much or as little as you would like.


The Package includes, but is not limited to:

  • Unlimited Consultation hours
  • Venue and Vendor Search (Catering; Photographer; Videographer; Lighting; Tent Rental; Chairs, Tables, Linens, and Furniture Rental; DJ or Band; Floral Designer; Hair and Make-up Artist; Transportation; Cake Design; Bartending Services; Toilet Rentals; Hotel Room Blocks; Rehearsal Dinner & Brunch recommendations etc...)
  • Review of Vendor Contracts
  • Theme and Design of your Wedding
  • Etiquette Advice
  • Guidance on Pre-wedding events (including Rehearsal and Rehearsal Dinner, accommodation of guests, entertainment, transportation etc.)
  • Place Cards, Escort Cards, Table signs, Invitations
  • Favors
  • Budget Development and Management
  • Marriage License & Name Changing guidance if needed
  • Timelines/Schedules and Checklist
  • Full Coordination of Rehearsal, Ceremony & Reception
  • Wedding Day Coordination
  • Final Confirmations 

  

Wedding "Day of" Coordination Package


This package is for couples that have done all the pre-planning, but want a professional to execute their wedding day, we offer a package that takes care of all your concerns.  We take care of all you details, timelines, and emergencies, so that you an relax and enjoy the most special and memorable day of your life.


The package includes:

  • Onsite meeting the month of the wedding (walk-through of Ceremony and Reception
  • Plan closely with all vendors to ensure all aspects of wedding day flow seamlessly
  • Provide detailed and informative itinerary for wedding day
  • Wedding day timeline
  • Distribute timeline to all vendors prior to your wedding
  • On-site wedding day management
  • Assistance with set up and break down of decor
  • Floor Plan


"Month of" Wedding Coordination


This package is great for couples that have done all the pre-planning, but want to have a professional to be with them during the final month of the wedding planning when things get really crazy.  This package includes all the services listed in the Wedding "Day of" Coordination package, plus:

  • Attend final vendor meetings (as needed)
  • Full onsite assistance at Rehearsal
  • Unlimited consultations via phone, email and face-to-face during the final month of your wedding planning


Please contact us directly at 617.678.1154 or info@northshoreweddingsbyana.co for pricing and further package information.  Our fees are based on client budget, size and complexity of your event.  Let's talk about your event together and how we can help you.



Wedding planning and design